Welcome to Cambridge Family Learning Festival

It’s a national celebration to mark and inspire a love oflearning in family life. It takes place in October every year. Learning as a family can help us to become confident, lifelong learners with all the benefits that brings – from better health to being happier. Family learning supports children to achieve at school. It can be transformative, helping us to find new passions and interests, and realise our aspirations through further learning.

Cambridge Chinese Community Centre has successfully organised the events for three years. We have got the funding from Cambridgeshire Council and Campaign for Learning to run the event again this year on 30 October 2016 from 1pm to 4pm. It will be a rare opportunity for the public to learn about Chinese cultures, enrich our lives, increase knowledge, broaden horizons and encourage family learning.

In activities organised in the past, we had traditional Chinese musical instrument, calligraphy, embroidery, lion dance, Tai Chi, Chinese dance, pastry making, teaceremony, paper-cutting, food production and other activities that have attracted many families, were praised by sponsors and participants. We will continue to hold the event this year.


In order to make the event even successful, now we are asking for activity ideas and volunteers. We look forward to hearing your thoughts on the activities you think we should run. One of the aims of the Festival is to encourage family members who may be averse to formal learning environments, so a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere is essential to put people at ease. If you can think of anything that is fun and informal learning activities where people,especially families, can enjoy something different, we would like to hear from you.

By getting involved in the biggest annual celebration of family learning, you could uncover new skills,

The festival is a national event and the organisers have set up a platformthat can show your activities nation widely. We also welcome businesses to sponsor the event.

We warmly welcome your involvement and please contact Ying by email: wuyingclarke70@hotmail.com or Wechat: wuyingclarke70

share

欢迎参加剑桥华人社区中心家庭学习日

家庭学习日(Family Learning Festival)是英国每年最大的家庭学习活动。其目的是鼓励家庭学习,特别是一家人通过参与活动寓学于乐,一起学习。

剑桥华人社区中心在连续三年成功的举办了这个活动的基础上,今年又得到了剑桥郡政府和英国慈善组织Campaign for Learning的赞助,将于10月30日下午1点到4点举行今年的家庭学习活动。这个活动给社会一个难得的机会了解并且参与中国文化。也给我们华人自己一个机会来丰富我们的业余生活,增长知识,开阔视野,选择自己或者孩子喜欢的活动。

在以往的活动中,我们组织了学习中国传统乐器,书法,中国绣花,舞狮,太极,中国民族舞蹈,点心制作,茶道,剪纸,食品制作等活动吸引了很多家庭积极参与,受到了赞助方和参与者的好评。今年又委托我们继续举行。


为了能够把活动办的更好,现在我们在募集活动和志愿者。可以开展的活动应该是多姿多彩的,我们热切期望听到您的想法。无论是手工还是科技活动,无论是乐器,下棋,瑜伽,做中国菜,或者是介绍和演示一些东西:如手工,绘画,茶道,等等,我们期待着更多的人能够利用这个平台,参与到这个活动的组织中。 这不仅仅是您推广中国文化的好机会,也是尝试您的教学想法和扩大影响的好平台。活动不仅免费参加,我们还可能帮助购买需要的材料和一点补助。同时,活动也需要志愿者来帮忙组织。如果你有兴趣也欢迎报名给我们。

这个活动是个全国性的活动。活动的组织者也为活动搭建了一个面向全国的宣传平台。我们也欢迎business来参与和赞助这个活动。

欢迎你的积极参与,请和吴颖(wuyingclarke70@hotmail.com 微信:wuyingclarke70)联系!

share